Papillon Breed Magazine - Top Notch Toys

PAPILLONS: The BuTTerfly in review


gardening. I’ve been involved with the dog world and han- dling for 54 years. I’ve been a judging for 36 years. JERRILIN NAYLOR

I currently live in Bixby, OK, which is basically now just a suburb of Tulsa, although I spent most of my adult life in Fort Worth, TX, with short stints in Atlan- ta, GA and Joplin, MO. I work remotely from home as a software engineer for Change Healthcare of Fort Worth, TX,

We have lived in San Antonio, Texas, Royal Oak, MI, and now LaGrange, KY, while raising, breeding, showing and judging the Papillon. This all began in the late seventies. During this span of years, I studied photography besides concentrat- ing on Papillons. I was the editor for Pap Talk when it was a full color edition in the mid 2000s. My daughter Jane Snider and I

Asheville, NC and Nashville, TN. I am involved in Pharmacy computer network products and services used in Retail Phar- macies. I have been involved with dogs since my days hunting in Jr. and Sr. High School. I have been breeding, exhibiting and doing agility with Cockers and Papillons for the last 20 years. I have been judging since 2009. ARLENE CZECH

wrote, The Papillon Visual , which is a color pictorial book representing the Papillon with photos to the breed standard. I recently became a Papillon AKC judge in the past 3 years. I began showing the Papillon in 1978-79.

I live in Naples, FL. I am retired. Along with dogs, I do gardening for our 2 houses, including Orchids. I have been involved in the dog world for almost 60 years and judging for 49 years.



I live in Chuluota, Florida, a very small town east of Orlan- do without a traffic light! Outside of dogs—is there really life outside dogs?--we live and breathe dogs at my house! I have three wonderful children including my daughter, Cheslie, who is also heavily involved in the sport. I enjoy spending time with my children & spoiling my new granddaughter. I have been in dogs since the early 90s. I started in obedi- ence and then found the conformation ring. The rest is history! I am a new judge and I am looking forward to my upcoming assignments. JANE SNIDER

I live in St. Davids, Ontario, Canada. It is a small village in the confines of Niaga- ra-On-Lake, very near Niagara Falls. Dogs do take up the majority of my activities. But, when I’m not doing something with dogs, my husband and I like to ride in motorcycle charity rides that are fund rais-

ers for hospitals and children in need. Also, out of necessity, I do landscaping and gardening around the property, although I do really enjoy it! My, it’s been forty-one years since I bought my first purebred dog. It seems just like yesterday! I’ve been showing and breeding for all of those years. But it was Giant Schnauzers that came first. Papillons came later on. I’ve been judging now for twenty years. What a new exciting adven- ture! So much more to learn! MICHAEL HILL

I live in Franklin, TN right outside of Nashville. We have been here two years and we love it. We love trying new restau- rants especially if they are ‘foodie’. That is why I work out, because I love to eat. I have been in dogs with my mother Jerrilin Naylor since 1978. I took some time off to get married, have a family and finish my degree in Graphic Design and Art History. I have shown dogs since that time and I

I live in St. Thomas, Ontario, Cana- da. Outside of dogs, I enjoy reading and

t4 )08 4 *()5 . "(";*/& . ": 

Powered by